QLD Award Ceremony

An evening reception was held on the 11th of August at the Cube at QUT in conjunction with the Chief Scientist of Queensland and sponsors the Queensland University of Technology, Griffith University, The University of Queensland and the University of Southern Queensland. Photos of the 2017 event can be found here.

Leading science and technology stakeholders from Queensland were there to help celebrate the achievements of twelve Tall Poppies who were awarded by Minister Leaane Enoch. Dr Lee Hickey from the University of Queensland was named winner of the Queensland Young Tall Poppy of the Year.
View details of all our 2017 winners here