NSW Awards Ceremony

Nine outstanding young researchers from New South Wales were recognised with prestigious Young Tall Poppy Science Awards at a ceremony at the Museum of Applied Arts and Science as part of the Sydney Science Festival on August 17, 2017.

Dr Angela Crean from the University of Sydney was named as the NSW Tall Poppy of the Year.

The event was attended by family, friends and colleagues of the winners, as well as VIPS from all the represented organisations.

The NSW Young Tall Poppy Awards are supported by the University of NSW, the University of Newcastle, the University of Sydney, Macquarie University and the University of Western Sydney.

Details of all the finalists can be found here.

Pictures from the night can be found here.