2006 ACT Award winners

  • Dr Douglas Aberdeen

    National ICT Australia (NICTA) Douglas, whose research is the field of ‘machine learning’; methods of allowing computers to ‘learn’ from … Read More »

  • Dr Ulrike Mathesius

    Australian National University Ulrike is a plant scientist interested in the chemical communication between plant roots and soil microbes especially … Read More »

  • Dr David Tscharke

    Australian National University David’s research interest is in the immune system and in particular, how the immune system recognises viruses … Read More »