WA Award Ceremony

The Western Australian Young Tall Poppy Awards for 2012 were held on 15 November  this year hosted by the University of Western Australia at the University Club of WA.

Six top young researchers were named and awarded by Professor Jo Ward and Professor Ian Puddey.

Dr Daniel Galvao from Edith Cowan University was awarded the 2012  Young Tall Poppy of the Year for Western Australia for his work on Exercise Oncology.


Professor Jo Ward, Professor Lyn Beazley and Professor Ian Puddey with the 2012 WA winners.