QLD Award Ceremony

An evening reception was held on the 17th of August at the Queensland Museum in conjunction with the Chief Scientist of Queensland and sponsors the Queensland University of Technology, Griffith University, The University of Queensland and the University of Southern Queensland. Photos of the 2016 event can be found here.

Leading science and technology stakeholders from Queensland were there to help celebrate the achievements of twelve Tall Poppies who were awarded by Professor Geoff Garrett AO, Queensland Chief Scientist. Dr Barnaby Dixson from the University of Queensland and Dr Makrina Totsika from the Queensland University of Technology were named co-winners of the Queensland Young Tall Poppy of the Year.
View details of all our 2016 winners here

2016 Queensland Tall Poppies