About the NT Tall Poppy Campaign

The Northern Territory Young Tall Poppy Campaign was launched in May 2010 and has seen nominations and winners from across all the major universities.

The inaugural NT Young Tall Poppy Science Awards were announced at a gala dinner in Darwin in late November as part of the NT Research and Innovation Awards in the presence of the Hon. Rob Knight MLA, Minister for Business and Employment and presented by Professor Jonathan Carapetis, Chair of the NT Selection Committee alongside the Executive Director of AIPS, Elektra Spathopoulos.

The Northern Territory Young Tall Poppy Scientist of the Year from amongst finalists was awarded prize money totalling $1,500.

For more details or if you are interested in supporting or partnering in the development of the campaign in the Northern Territory please contact director@aips.net.au or call us on (02) 9351 0819.