NSW Awards Ceremony

Thirteen bright young researchers from New South Wales were recognised with prestigious Young Tall Poppy Science Awards at a ceremony at the Museum of Applied Arts and Science in Sydney on the evening of the 29th of September 2016. Dr Tracy Burrows from the University of Newcastle was named as the NSW Tall Poppy of the Year.

These winners showcase the diversity of research being carried out in this state. From the development of new solar technologies to the targeted delivery of medicines, these bright young scientists are working at the cutting edge of research. The long term reach of their work is limitless.

The NSW Young Tall Poppy Awards are supported by the University of NSW, the University of Newcastle, the University of Sydney, Macquarie University and the University of Western Sydney.

Details of all the finalists can be found here.