News & Events

2015 CSL Florey Medal


The  CSL Florey Medal will be awarded to an Australian biomedical researcher for significant lifetime career achievements in biomedical science and/or human health advancement for research conducted primarily in Australia. In addition to the silver medal, the award currently carries a prize of $50,000 due to the generous support of CSL Limited.

The Florey Medal is a biennial award that has previously recognised lifetime achievements in biomedical research of eminenet researchers such as Professsor Graeme Clark, Professor Ian Frazer and Professor Ruth Bishop.

The 2015 CSL  Florey medallist was announced as Professor Perry Bartlett at a ceremony in Canberra on the 11th of November.
Information for the media can be found at Science in Public

Information on selection criteria and eligibility and how to nominate can be found here